Mike Fawcett

Chair – Brock White Construction Materials

Mike is the Geotechnical Product Manager for Brock White Canada. He is responsible for technical support, education, vendor relationships and business development across Brock White’s network of branches in Western Canada. As a longstanding board member of PGCA and NRCA, and with 18 years of industry experience, Mike understands the challenges and benefits of working within Northern British Columbia and brings a balanced view to the board table.

Mike believes the Association business, whether within the regions or at the provincial level, is to provide programs, training, advocacy, and planroom services to support our members and to encourage youth to consider a career in the fast-paced, vibrant, ICI construction sector.

He believes that collaboration and communication are the foundation required to build our association. He feels privileged to represent our members across the North while working alongside his fellow directors as they collectively provide governance to the NRCA and the BCCA.

Read the full news release announcing Mike’s Board Chair appointment.

Meet the Board

Don Wightman

Mike Fawcett
Past Chair

Cameron Betts

Richard Shipway
Board Member

Mike Wallis
Board Member

Byron Tarby
Board Member

Adam Timler
Board Member

Bianca Cooper
Board Member

Jenn Cook
Board Member

Morly Bishop
Board Member

Jessica Sidhu
Board Member

Chris Lyons
Board Member

Chris Wiebe
Board Member


Mike Fawcett

Angela McKerlich

Alan Fletcher

Bob Cooke

Sue Zacharias

Ross McLean

Past Board Chairs 1970-2012
  • Patick Waunch
  • Anibal Valente
  • Steve Pavelich
  • Barry Scroggs
  • John Cunningham
  • Robert Lashin
  • Dave Pelletier
  • Bill Gyles
  • Ray Marquis
  • Karl Laursen
  • Al Webster
  • Peter Crolow
  • Murray Farmer
  • Larry Fontaine
  • Gary Farwell
  • Patrick Dennett
  • Warren Dickinson
  • Roy McBride
  • Bruce Betker
  • Wilson Beck
  • Frank Hedges
  • Robert Wheaton
  • Willliam Winkler
  • Frank Hedges
  • William Corcoran
  • Myron Sambad
  • B Lloyd Blain
  • Wayne Farmer
  • Herbert Fritz
  • Henry Creuzot